School of Rock – Day 12 – Collaboration and Growth- Part 2

SUMMARY

Write your daily summary last, at the end of the day here… Only one to two sentences. – AND THEN DELETE THESE WORDS!

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

  • EVERYONE: Write a couple sentence update about what you hope to complete on your ‘afternoon’ today.
    • Remember to also add an entry to your SMART Goal Page underneath your goal statement.
    • Create a heading titled, ‘July 18th Work’.
    • Write one descriptive paragraph detailing WHAT YOU DID and LEARNED today

One very important thing that I learned while working with Andreas is that I can’t sing… Yet.

 Goal Page: Progress For Today

  1. Welcome to show and tell, well sorta!
  2. Embed media as evidence of today’s progress (SHOW)

We started on the second song but aren’t quite done with the first

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

https://youtube.com/watch?v=b2XXzcQhPvc%3Ffeature%3Doembed

Andreas and I worked on recording and mixing vocals for our first song.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

During this time Andreas worked more on recording and mixing the vocals for our second song.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

I think during the first part of this room Andreas and I worked on the first song but the got frustrated and went on to start working on the second song.

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

  • Listen to Freakonomics – Where Does Creativity Come From (and Why Do Schools Kill It Off)? (Ep. 355)
  • WYNTON MARSALIS
    • “My first thing I have my students do is write a mission statement. And that mission statement has three sentences. What do I want to do, how do I achieve it, and why am I doing it? And based on that mission statement, I teach them. And I have, my fundamental teaching to them is, I want you to rise above the cycle of punishment and reward. I’m not going to reward you or punish you. This is information, and you can do what you want with this information. So, you’re always actualizing. And I always tell them, if you want to learn something I can’t stop you. If you don’t want to learn it, I cannot teach you.”
  • Go for a walk and think about what this podcast meant to you.

Andreas and I continued to work on writing lyrics our second song.

STUDIO (SONGWRITING)

Andreas and I recorded the first verse for our second song.

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

Andreas and I worked more on lyrics.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

One thing I learned today as I have mentioned before, is that I really cant sing… Yet.

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

  • Give feedback on the class Content and Process
    • Participation will be part of your leadership project due at the end of the course
  • Fill in the Daily Activity Evaluation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *